MFJR > Our People > P6 Teachers

P6 Teachers

Class Name Email Address  Personal Statement On The Philosophy Of Education
6 Compassion Miss Melissa Teo Juay Cheng teo_juay_cheng@moe.edu.sg "If we teach today's students as we taught yesterday's, we rob them of tomorrow."
-- John Dewey
Mr Alvin Soh Chee Yong soh_chee_yong_alvin@moe.edu.sg Every child matters.
Mdm Lim Eu Eu lim_eu_eu@moe.edu.sg "Educating the mind without educating the heart is no education at all." - Aristotle
6 Humility Mdm Lee Kit Yi lee_kit_yi@moe.edu.sg Have faith and be hopeful.
Miss Toh Peng Peng toh_peng_peng@moe.edu.sg Everyday, do something that will inch you closer to a better tomorrow.
6 Respect Mr Ignatius Lee ignatius_lee_xiang-minn@moe.edu.sg Every child is capable of learning with guidance and motivation.
Mrs Melisa Chan Ho Chye chan-heng_may_may@moe.edu.sg Education produces Character and Character produces Hope.
Mrs Chetra Yanasafgaran yanasagaran_chetra_devi@moe.edu.sg Do what you Preach.
6 Integrity Miss Koh Kui Teng koh_kui_teng@moe.edu.sg Every child is a different learner learning at different pace and capabilities with his/her unique background, family situations, values, upbringing and
exposure to experiences and it is important to know all these aspects in order to reach out to each individual and nurture them to the best of my
ability. I need to be firm but at the same time, patient and compassionate to the obstacles or struggles that the pupils may have in their life.
Mdm Tay Chor Lin tay_chor_lin@moe.edu.sg A good teacher-student relationship is key for learning to occur.
6 Service Miss Lisa Ang Lee Im ang_lee_im@moe.edu.sg Every child should have the right to formal education to enable him to learn and achieve to the best of his potential. A person is to a large
extent a product of his education and attitudes acquired during his formative years.
Mdm Kamariah Bte Atan kamariah_atan@moe.edu.sg The aim of education is the knowledge, not of facts but of values.
6 Team Spirit Mdm Mastura Abdul Samad mastura_abdul_samad@moe.edu.sg To motivate, inspire and encourage them to strive for success and lift them up when they are down and guide them to make the right choices in life.
Do well in whatever they do and to be resilience.
Mr Mohd Khairul Riduan Bon Mohd Sarip mohamed_khairul_riduan@moe.edu.sg Education is not the mere act of imparting knowledge to pur pupils. We have to also educate them on how they could utilise what they have learnt
and become useful members of and for society.